Flower Jar Tags

Happy Spring, friends!! I’ve been celebrating the gorgeous weather here in the Southwest, and planting flowers. I’ve received such lovely bouquets this month, because it was also my birthday! Such a glorious time of colors and smells. I thought I’d recreate a bouquet for you to enjoy a hint of Spring too…no matter where you live.

This jar is a stamp and die set from The Stamps of Life. If you don’t have this exact set, trust me – you can find so many other jar options in your local craft store and in SVG files. And the rest? A simple circle and leaf cut! Easy!!

I started by punching out the circles. These are 1.25” diameter. Cut a slit halfway through the circle, add a bit of tacky glue, pull the edge over slightly and secure. Clothespins are great to hold them in place until they dry.

Next, add some dimension. One of the ways to avoid having your work look “flat” is dusting the edges with chalk or ink. I used a sponge dauber and a bit of black on all the edges. Do this to the leaves too! Then, with a black marker, add a dot to the middle.

I stamped a message at the bottom of the jar, and took a light gray marker to highlight the edges. Don’t forget to punch a hole at the top and add twine if you are making tags…I forgot twice! *wink* Then glue the flowers and leaves at the top and let dry.

I think these tags took me only a few minutes to assemble (minus drying time). You could hang these from Easter baskets or Mother’s Day gifts…the possibilities are endless.

Who would you give these sweet tags to? Leave me a note below! Hope you enjoyed this project! See you again soon!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started